There is no way to clear whole account.
Let say our group want to delete old expenses. They don't even want it to see in activities then every time we need to do the delete account. May be you can provide a clear all button.
Thanks for asking, but I’m going to have to decline your request.
If you want to delete a group, that will delete the associated expenses and you can start over. But if you want to clear your whole account including recent activity, you should probably delete your account from the user settings page and start over with a new account at the same email address.
The reason why I’m declining is that “fully clearing” an account including recent activity violates the Splitwise principle of group transparency / undo-ability (we aspire to be like Wikipedia in this way). What if someone cleared everything permanently by accident and completely destroyed your record of what happened? We can’t allow that to happen because everyone is entitled to a list of who did what, even if that is deletion.
I hope this work-around helps, and I’m sorry I can’t be more helpful. There may be other approaches/suggestions that would help you as well. If you have further questions, feel free to write a ticket at email@example.com
Romit Nahar commented
There is a solution to this problem to. Add an option for deleting it for single account. For deleting it completely, an aunthentication from all group members will delete it.
Harshad Patil commented
Clear Activity option is required