I suggest you ...

Save unequal split settings

I always pay 2/3 and roommate pays 1/3 (i sublet one of the rooms, but think couples). % split is great but would be nice not to have to type 66.67 and 33.33 every time.

1,496 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Josh Benjamin shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

203 comments

Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Anmol Arora commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I'm a Developer myself. I would love to help you guys implement this feature. I really need this feature.

• Abhijeet Vaidya commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

You enable me to split an expense by shares. That is awesome as typically expenses are made by a family and the split is by the number of people in that family (headcount). Unfortunately, I have to enter the shares for every expense. Could we not configure a group in which each person / family name is allocated certain shares and that is used as default for all calculations in that group? One should be able to overwrite it, if a certain family member does not join - but the minute I click on the Shares icon it can prepopulate the shares based on group settings. That will make it more usable for families and not just individuals.

• Rushi Patel commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

every time it will take more time to change same sharing... it will be great if we can save sharing

• Ibnu Nawila commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

i always use unequal split by shares. which means for ur case it's 2 shares for u, 1 share for ur folk and voila!

• M Hanson commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I would also like to see this feature/functionality.