Email an export of the group expenses when a user is removed from a group
Splitwise helps me keep a track of my past expenses if there is ever a need to backtrack. But today I'm stuck because I need to know an expense that occurred in the past in a group that I'm no longer part of. The group still exists so I can ask the guys who are there about it, but the expense is kind of trivial and I'm not in touch with those guys any more. It would be great if a user could get an export of the group whenever they are removed from the group (or even when the group is deleted). Or at least a prompt that asks them if they would like to backup an export for future reference.
Thanks for the suggestion! I like this idea, I’m sorry for any inconvenience. I’ll leave this open for now.
What I have observed is , in my frnd list I have added lot of expenses but he deleted me in frnd list and I am not able to see that past expenses and all..
Better to have the confirmation message from other end also before deleting which will be useful
Kaushal Vora commented
One can see the transactions in Activity section but there are all the transactions from all the groups. So that's not feasible. Let the person decide when s/he wants to delete the group and not the admin. Admin should only be able to remove him from the group.