How do I delete a friend?

From our website: click on the friend you'd like to delete in the left-hand sidebar, then click the gear/settings icon at the top of the right-hand sidebar. You should see an option to "Edit friend settings" or "Delete friend". (Note that you cannot edit friends who have already logged in – once an account is claimed, only the owner can update his or her name and email address.)

From our iPhone app: go to the home screen and tap the name of the friend you want to delete. Next, on that friend's screen, tap on the header (the part at the top of the screen, where it lists your total balance with that person). That should bring you to the friend settings screen, with options to "Edit friend info" or "Delete this friend". (Note that you cannot edit friends who have already logged in – once an account is claimed, only the owner can update his or her name and email address.)

From our Android app: go to the home screen and tap the name of the friend you want to delete. Next, on that friend's screen, tap the "..." icon in the action bar and choose "Friend settings". That should bring you to the friend settings screen, with options to "Edit friend info" or "Delete this friend". (Note that you cannot edit friends who have already logged in – once an account is claimed, only the owner can update his or her name and email address.)

Feedback and Knowledge Base