To change the" total sum check" error message position from "Enter each person's share "screen to "Add bill " screen
When adding an expense paid by multiple people split wise performs the total sum check at "Enter each person's share" screen itself. So ,it's not possible to go back and correct the total amount if it was entered wrong. If I go back, then the enetered shares are lost . Though there are a couple of work arounds for this ,it would be better if the check is performed before the expense is saved .
We’ll see if we can tune it in the future.