Allow manual archiving of group
Manual archiving of group should be allowed. If the trip is over and everyone is settled, I'd want to get rid of the group still keeping the record in archives.
I think this is a great idea! It’s not on the roadmap yet due to lots of other priorities voted higher, but one we’ve discussed and agreed totally makes sense. Thanks for submitting.
Marc Ricart commented
Groups already settle up are not hidden. They either hide automatically or add an option to “hide” settle up groups or any group
Vinay Bongarala commented
I love the app and it's extremely useful. But it would be really helpful if we can have an option to hide/unhide users. I have many users in my account who are settled up for more than 30 days but they are still showing up.
Please do something to fix this
Marcel Silva commented
I have some groups settled that I would like to hide from my groups view, but if I delete them it will delete to all other users, which I didn't want to. So I think if that was a way to archive some groups it would help keep the groups section clean and organize.
Wendy Trotter commented
allow me to clean up my own interface of users and groups without effecting others
Victor Schneider Puorro commented
At the main page of the app, a lot of friends appear as settled even if I don't have any splits with them. Much easier if only appeared people that I have something with.
There is a group that was last active 11 months ago and someone still owes $5 to another person. I don't want to delete the group since I neither owe nor am owed money, but I would like to no longer see it in my active groups.
Option to flag the groups as inactive. This way the groups that are not used anymore can be moved to an inactove section and they will not show in the main page anymore. The history will be kept there and if the group is needed in the future, it can be flagged as active again.
Ian Voysey commented
I have a few groups that I've created for trips or other events with a specific finite end point. It would be really nice if I could archive them, as in Gmail or WhatsApp or Signal, so I can keep them around for reference once the end of the event has passed but not have them clutter up the list of groups in the app.
It looks like I might be able to do this in the web interface, but I want to stay inside the app and just long press on the group name or swipe it to get some options or similar.
This feature would be useful when there are no plans to collect/settle debts with that person/group (also removing it from the Dashboard total balance) but would still have the ability to refer to past transactions.
J N commented
Want to be able to archive contacts similarly to Whatsapp so that my home screen isn’t crowded + privacy, without deleting contact and history. Even contacts that are NOT settled.
Moritz Gunz commented
I'm a member in some groups where I am settled up, but some others aren't and that probably won't change anymore. Since some people in that group aren't settled up, however, the group will never be archived (even though I personally am). Could you please change the behavior to hide groups when oneself has settled up instead of requiring everybody to settle?
I press (+) to add a bill. The 'add bill' interface opens, and a dropdown of sharing options is available. But the group that I created latest is at the bottom whereas the group I created 4 holidays ago (and settled) is at the top. I wonder which of them I want to use? :-)
In the 'groups' view you have beautifully hidden groups that are settled up. Why not do the same in the 'add bill' screen? Or if that's somehow impossible, then I would suggest you reverse-order the groups so I can more easily tap the group I vreated most recently. Or used latest. Anything but 'oldest first', actually.
Marco Pinto commented
(when they are or not relevant in a specific period) .press group and choose hide. then from left menu unhide when needed
Richard Alexandre commented
Everytime I want to do a temporary group, like travel, event or expense, would be nice if I can archive instead to delete a group after settled.
Aidin Niavarani commented
Honestly this would take the smallest amount of time to implement and makes it so much easier to keep using the app. Just do it.
Pedro Alves commented
After the final settlement of a group the ability to archive it would enable users to reduce clutter on main page yet still give access to old groups if need be.
J Dh commented
What is the status of this project? Make it happen already!
Rishi S commented
There should be an option to hide or archive certain groups so that only those that a user wants are shown on top.
Jeyakumar CK commented
Once the group tour (or purpose) is completed and all settling is done, those groups are hardly re-used. So, need an option to Archive those unused groups and doesn't need to show in dashboard.
Giacomo Petrani commented
I would like to archive settled (or not) groups so that they don't come up as suggestions in new expenses. I don't want them to be deleted.