Allow manual archiving of group
Manual archiving of group should be allowed. If the trip is over and everyone is settled, I'd want to get rid of the group still keeping the record in archives.
I think this is a great idea! It’s not on the roadmap yet due to lots of other priorities voted higher, but one we’ve discussed and agreed totally makes sense. Thanks for submitting.
Can you add the hide option for non active friends. Currently we see only delete option for them
Jazz Ocfemia commented
+1 for this. Not just groups but also individuals if they're settled up and no longer connected financially.
This is a very inmportant one! My god, my Splitwise is crowded with groups after only a year and a half of using it. Going out bowling where there's gas, bowling and beer expenses? -> Splitwise. But all these nights out add up to a sh*tload of groups!
Pranay Agarwal commented
There are too many groups one create ... like for trips ....those groups are momentary.... no expenses after trip over....balances then tracked in continued personal tabs by people.... there should be a feature to settle group....at that time the balance will be seen in individual tab only and group will be hidden or archived ... this way people can delete group
Alexandre L commented
Archive groups or friends(add to the request?) until there's new actions on it
Chandu Y commented
Rajeev Daniel commented
My groups are normally created for executing a trip. It's over when the trip is over and settled. I want to archive settled group for future reference. Archived group should not be shown in list but should be retrievable when required.
Jeffrey Stanton commented
I'd like to add another use case: I live in a shared House with roommates. Typically each year, one or more roommates will leave the House and be replaced with new roommates, and we create a new Splitwise group for the new iteration.
What we usually do is rename the group and prefix the name with [Archived] or similar to make it easier to filter out of the list of groups in the UI, but it'd be nice to be able to actually deactivate the group and squirrel it away in its own little corner.